Love, You Are

Love, you are arms that embrace me.

Love, you paint my world vibrantly.

Love, you are the foundation of my heart.

Love, you are a buttress of support.

Love, you are a mirror reflecting what’s best.

Love, you are an infinite vessel.

Love, you magnify the good while tempering the cruel.

Love, you are a salve for many wounds.

Love, you are the path that leads me to myself.

Love, you are a cozy spot to rest.

Love, you share warmth like the sun.

Love, you are a shoulder to cry upon.

Love, you gave myself back to me.

Love, in your clutches I am free.

 

Love, You Are

Love, you share warmth like the sun.

Leave a Reply

