As the Sun

As the Sun (by Aabsofsteel)

You are to me as the sun is to the dawn.

Illuminating the world. Calling forth warmth.

You are to me as autumn is to color.

Each hue that’s expressed enhancing another.

You are to me as the wave is to the sea.

Touching both the shallow and the deep.

You are to me like an exquisite rose.

Seducing my eyes—beautiful to behold.

You are to me as the wind is to the leaf.

Carrying it farther than its tree’s branches can reach.

You are to me as the candle is to the match.

Receiving the flash of fire and helping its light last.

You are to me as time is to the couple in love.

Now is everything, and only forever is enough.

Leave a Reply

