Love the Real

I won’t be burdened by your baggage.

I like to travel light.

I can’t fix your flaws.

I have enough of my own vices.

 

Don’t ask me to solve your problems.

I’m still working on my own.

Don’t offer advice I didn’t ask for—and watch your tone.

 

Of course you’re not going to like me if you can’t love yourself.

I won’t pretend to be something I’m not just to make you more comfortable.

 

Don’t ask me to feel guilty for the things I cannot change.

Don’t project your insecurities onto me.

Don’t punish me for your pains.

 

Imperfections instill character.

Flaws are a part of reality.

I will do my best to love the real you.

Can you love the real me?

Leave a Reply

