Carried Me to Love

You are enough.

Your branches are vast—your roots deep and strong.

I have never found you wanting.

Your mind is as full as your heart.

You are a vessel of love.

Your hugs fit like a worn-soft tee shirt.

You are laughter incarnate.

Your wisdom abounds.

I could reside in your smile and dwell in your arms.

You are “the one.”

You are my soft, cool breeze in the shade.

You are my galoshes when it rains.

You are the journey to my best self.

You are the test I cannot fail.

Because of you, I say we now.

I commend my heart to your heart.

You have carried me.

You have carried me to love.

4 thoughts on “Carried Me to Love

  1. Pingback: Love, True Love | Write Away

  2. Pingback: Disappointment to Hope | Write Away

  3. Pingback: True Love | Write Away

Leave a Reply

